Tags

, , , , , ,


So, I realized that I haven’t given you an update on the writing in a while.  When I realized that, I thought I would give you an update on other stuff as well.  Here goes:

1) The Bibliophile – She has reviewed 22 books on Amazon, and we have worked on the idea of providing specificity in the reviews.  She is doing better about that.  There comes a moment when you realize your seven year old just said to you “You know, that’s one of the reasons I like Tchaikovsky better than Shakespeare” and that she understands what she is saying because she is comparing the (relatively) happy ending of Swan Lake to the tragic ending of Romeo and Juliet.  Your only response can possibly be stunned silence.

2) The Vergrinn War – I finished the rough-ish (lots of editing has gone into it already) draft of Book Three.  I have several sketches from my cover guy awaiting feedback, and feedback is starting to trickle in from beta readers.  Several readers have come to me in the past week and said “Where is book three?” and I have had good news for them.  I also started up a Facebook page for the series.

3) Other writing – I have had a brilliant (in my opinion) idea for a modern day action/suspense thriller that would revolve around a major disease outbreak.  I will probably wait until after finishing the Vergrinn War to write this, but it would be an interesting twist.  I also had a pretty good idea for a short story revolving around a post apocalyptic scenario from the point of view of someone who isn’t usually considered.  It would probably qualify as sci fi and I will probably write this up before I break into book four of the Vergrinn War series

4) The Devotedly Dad contest – I received my prize (autographed book from George H. W. Bush and crazy socks).  I wore the socks Wednesday and got to explain them.  Woo hoo.

Did I miss anything?  What’s going on in your life these days?  Is anybody even reading this blog any more or should I just call it quits?

