I thought I would kick off my re-dedication of my blog by giving some updates.  My first two books are currently available in Kindle or paperback form on Amazon, and folks are reading them and giving me feedback (more on that in a few days).

I started writing The Vergrinn War Book Three:  The War back in September.  Months have passed, and I have finally hit the “meat” of the story.  Don’t get me wrong, the introductory portion is important to this story and the rest of the series, and it is action-packed adventure at its finest (I hope).  I am just trying to convey that if this book was The Fellowship of the Ring, the party has now left Rivendell on a quest for Mordor.

Maybe a better comparison would be The Empire Strikes Back, because we have hit a key point where the characters are splitting up to go their separate ways like when the Rebels leave Hoth and Luke goes one way, Han and Leia go another way, and the majority of the rebels head for the rendezvous (folks like Wedge and the rest of the Rogues and General Rieekan and the command staff).

I really hope that I can finish this book in the next month or two, but I will be writing in the near future about the things that are holding me back.  The remainder of the book is outlined and, given enough time, I will be able to knock it out relatively quickly.  With that being said, I am going to end this post and get back to writing Book Three.

