Tags

, , , ,


So, I fell a little behind on my blog.  This gap marks the first time that I have gone more than two days without a post since I started my blog.  I apologize, but at the same time I realize that I might have to slow down my pace of blog posting.  After I have told you a little bit you might understand why I am slowing down.

Unfortunately, I have been a little busy.  I started this blog back in May when I was in a lull between chaotic, frenzied activity and I took advantage of that to write some posts and schedule them as well as assembling posts from a backlog of earlier writings.

What have I been doing?  Well, I have been handling off-season stuff for our local youth soccer association.  That might not sound like much, but it has included running a board meeting in June, performing a comprehensive financial review and analysis for budgeting purposes, handling various communications with several other youth sports organizations and all the parents whose children played in our association last year (over 700 of them), scheduling and facilitating a public meeting to communicate with folks, and organizing and planning registration for the coming soccer year.  As another board member has put it, my position (President of the board) is about to be a 40 hour per week job for a month or more (and I am gainfully employed for 40+ hours per week already).

I have also been organizing a water handout and a Vacation Bible School at our congregation and have had to start up a class on the book of Joshua for Junior High age kids on Sunday mornings.  In addition to all of this, I have been handling various tasks around the house and yard and working full time for a living as an Application Architect.

Oh yeah, in my spare time I have been working on more of The Vergrinn War, but my status update on that will be a blog post in a couple of days.

I’ll try to get caught back up, but I may drop down to 2-3 posts per week instead of the 3-5 that I had been doing.

